2017 Reviews

Recent visit - Very satisfied with my visit

Bonnie Fike - 12/12/2017


Dr. Payne, DDS - Very respectful and explained everything to me. His staff is just as caring. I would recommend him to go see him

Mary Dewitt - 13/12/2017


Payne - Had a wonderful experience today with Dr. Payne. The staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. I am going to recommend this office to the rest of my family.

Marcia Haskins - 6/12/2017


Thank you! - I felt like the person cleaning my teeth was very caring and knowledgeable. She took extra time and effort to get my teeth looking their best.

Anita Drew - 6/12/2017


Last visit - We appreciate the care we receive at Dr. Payne's practice. We would highly recommend him to others.

Jim White - 29/11/2017


Last visit - We drive from Michigan because we appreciate the staff and Dr. Payne. We are very happy with the care we receive.

Diane White - 29/11/2017


Best Dentist ever - One of the best so gentle and understanding So glad to have found him. thank you Dr Payne

Becky Roehrs - 24/11/2017


Two Thumbs Up !! - Everyone was So friendly. Dr.Payne took his time to actually fit my dentures..along with his kind assistant. I felt so at ease there. Thanks !

Melody Custer - 22/11/2017


excellent care - I was seen the next day after calling with an infected tooth and in pain. The next day after my exam they had my tooth out. Just in time for Thanksgiving. Thank you so much!

Sharon Brown - 22/11/2017


excellent care - I had my six month cleaning and exam on Oct 17th. As always, it was smooth, quick, and pain free! All my questions were answered about my next procedure and options for some elective cosmetic work discussed. I feel good knowing what the next steps are. Dr. Payne and his staff are very friendly and always take the time I need. They are the absolute best dental provider around!

Emily Fike - 11/11/2017


Excellent service and great care! - I had my six month cleaning and exam on Oct 17th.Excellent service and great care!

Brent Beaty - 6/11/2017


Had several old fillings replaced today. Never felt a thing! Dr. Larry & the girls took great care of me.

Terrilynn Welbaum - 31/10/2017


Cleaning - Enjoyed but you are getting Your teeth cleaned admire my dentist and all the hygentists

Pamela Birchfield - 24/10/2017


Best Dental Team Around! - I had my six month cleaning and exam on Oct 17th. As always, it was smooth, quick, and pain free! All my questions were answered about my next procedure and options for some elective cosmetic work discussed. I feel good knowing what the next steps are. Dr. Payne and his staff are very friendly and always take the time I need. They are the absolute best dental provider around!

Emily Fike - 18/10/2017


Very Friendly - Everyone was friendly, positive, accommodating, and helpful. I will be coming back and recommending Dr. Payne's office.

Alicia Smith - 12/10/2017


6 Month Cleaning - As always, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Good communication about future repairs. Just Love my Hygienist!!

Dwayne Whitaker - 9/10/2017


Thank you - I have only seen Dr. Payne 2x hes very nice and definitely shows he cares about his patients. The hygienists are very thorough and nice and everyone explains things so it easily understood. Quick easy appointments no long wait times.

Elizabeth Moore - 28/09/2017


Awesome - Awesome

Breanna Moore - 28/09/2017


Awesome - I have only seen Dr. Payne 2x hes very nice and definitely shows he cares about his patients. The hygienists are very thorough and nice and everyone explains things so it easily understood. Quick easy appointments no long wait times.

Elizabeth M. - 28/09/2017


Excellent - I am well pleased with the service.

Arthur Newcomer - 25/09/2017


Dr. Payne - Don't let the name fool you ! Dr Payne and his staff are The best around! They are all so kind and friendly,they make you feel very comfortable and take the time to talk to you and explain everything in detail. I am truly grateful for finding such a great dental crew. Thank you !

Bruce Jordan - 12/09/2017


Friendly & great workMy experience is Dr. Payne and his staff were friendly and efficient. They also did good, thorough work.

Belinda Burton - 7/09/2017


Split tooth - my experience went very well

Mike Johnson - 22/08/2017


Cleaning - I guess everything is just fine.. thanks for asking

Tim Roehrs - 21/08/2017


Good experience - I felt very comfortable and had a very good dental experience. Thank-you!

Cheryl Garrett - 9/08/2017


Need a great dentist....call Dr. Larry Payne - I have been going to Dr. Payne for nearly 20 years. He always does a great job and his staff is awesome! If you are in need a a great dentist....I would highly recommend Dr. Payne!

Lucretia Cheek - 3/08/2017


Cleaning - Very good visit, feel like job was done very well and good serviceThank you

Eric Reinoehl - 2/08/2017


toothache - I came home from vacation with a toothache and they got me in to look at it immediately.

Phillip Osbun - 31/07/2017


Go here for your toothache -This place is the 'Cheers' of the dental world. Painless, quick and very cordial. Some real nice home folk at this place. All phases of dentistry available at reasonable prices.

John Jones - 31/07/2017


The hygienist and Dr both really listened to me and cared for my concerns. Very thorough cleaning as well

Christine T. - 25/07/2017


Visit on Monday the 24th of July, 2017 -Very good treatment. Dr. Payne is highly recommended by our family members.

Larry Wheeler - 24/07/2017


Thanks - Bad toothache and they got me in that day since I was headed to Alaska the next morning. thanks so much!

Carol Leitzel - 19/07/2017


Attentive care - The hygienist and Dr both really listened to me and cared for my concerns. Very thorough cleaning as well

Christine Thrush - 13/07/2017


Visit -Good

Ron Ankrom - 12/07/2017


Dr. Payne & Staff - Dr. Payne & his staff are wonderful-such a caring and professional group. Excellence in patient care, accommodating scheduling for the routine and emergent needs of their patients, a very friendly and welcoming office keeps this patient and many others coming back.Thank-you Dr. Payne & Staff-you are the best!

Lisa Collins - 10/07/2017


Amazing! - Been a patient of Dr. Payne for almost 20 years and still today I love going to him. I love the dentist in general so much I wish I could go everyday to get my teeth cleaned. Sarah is amazing and always remembers everything about my sensitive teeth. If it weren't for having to open and close my mouth I think I'd take a nap while going through my appt. If you are scared of the dentist, you need a new one seriously. I love it. I just love it.

Amy Weber - 10/07/2017


Appointment Review -Once again it was a pleasant visit.

Dan Braun - 5/07/2017


Cleaning - Sarah along with Dr Payne and the staff were amazing as always!!!

Cheryl Depew - 20/06/2017


Dental cleaning - Sarah and Dr. Payne were professional and experienced. Pleasant visit as much as a dental visit can be.

Sue Carnahan - 19/06/2017


Dental cleaning - My first visit to Waterloo Family Dentistry was a very positive experience. Starting with receiving necessary paperwork by email so I had it completed when I arrived until the time I walked out the door, I felt like my time was very important to them. I had very brief waits and was greeted with smiles and friendly conversation by everyone. And the work was very professional and well done!

David Gurtner - 16/06/2017


Appointment - Staff was professional and very friendly!

Samantha Anderson - 15/06/2017


Gary Presley - I have been with Dr Payne for years, honest, concerned an all around good guy and dentist. He has a very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I recently had a crown that feels like my original tooth from the start. He has fair pricing and I would personally highly recommend him.

Gary Presley - 8/06/2017


Latest visit - It was quick and very relaxing glad I was referred to you

Brett Long - 7/06/2017


Great Dental Practice - I wouldn't even think of seeking out another Dentist!Thank you Dr. Larry Payne and staff:)

Anonymous - 2/06/2017


Wonderful - The staff here are so nice- very patient with my energetic 3 year old.

Maximus Bock - 26/05/2017


Waterloo Family Dentistry - The staff is great: friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough.

Darcy Armstrong - 24/05/2017


On time. -Excellent review. Thank you.

Jason Fry - 22/05/2017


No annual check-up - The visit is always pleasant, informative and thorough. This makes it so easy to go, as the "dentist" was never a good experience until I started with Dr Payne. Thank you for being so gentle and explaining everything.

Sandra Sokol - 18/05/2017


Dr. Larry Payne DDS - Very Good. I was very pleased with the hygienist's professionalism and personality.

John Davidson - 13/05/2017


Fantastic service - Once again my visit was stress free and stayed on schedule. Very friendly staff, virtually no wait time and excellent work is the norm at this office. I am very glad we chose this dentist!

David Gurtner - 10/05/2017


A visit to Dr. Payne without pain - Had my 6 month visit with Dr. Payne team for cleaning and exam today and as usual they make your visit as enjoyable and relaxed as possible. Thumbs up to the team.

Tom Weaver - 10/05/2017


Dentist visit - Dr Payne was very professional and explained his x-ray finding very well. He provided the necessary treatment to help me retain teeth for a while longer. Also his advice for further treatment was well thought out. I would recommend Dr Payne to my friends. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Bonnie Miller - 8/05/2017


Caring Dentist - We have been going to Dr. Payne for several years now and he is a great dentist. He really loves what he does. I would never consider going anywhere else.His staff always makes you feel right at home. I highly recommend him and his staff.

Cindy Dull - 28/04/2017


Great recare appointment - I was seen for my recare appointment, which my hygienist did a fabulous job!! Even though she is relatively new to the team, she fits right in! Everyone there is keeping me smiling!.

Anonymous - 28/04/2017


Wonderful Experience - I had an appointment for a cleaning. My wait was short and the front desk staff is extremely kind and warm. My hygienist was quick and gentle and very friendly. I was also interested in bring my two young toddlers in for their first appointments, and after mentioning it to the staff, they were able to get them in later that very same day! Their cleanings went great. Painless experience. They were quick but very patient and good with kids. The sunglasses and prize chest were a nice touch. Dr. Payne is a wonderful dentist. Very thorough and attentive. -Overall a wonderful experience, start to finish.

Avery Staller - 28/04/2017


New Hygienist - Tiffany was my hygienist for 4 years, miss her but your new hygienist was awesome!

Mark OBrien - 19/04/2017


Great experience - First time going to dentist, was very nervous at first, but the were very friendly which comforted me a lot. Would recommend this dentist.

Sarah McBride - 17/04/2017


Children's Dental Cleanings - Kind and caring service! A thorough and easy to understand dental cleaning and exam for my children, ages 9 and 6!

Isaiah Montel - 6/04/2017


Best Dentist EVER! - In all of my nine and a half years on this earth, I have never met a more caring and professional dentist. I have decided that Dr. Payne will be MY dentist for the rest of my life! :p

Sergio Trevino III - 5/04/2017


KIds - My kids love going to this Dentist office they say everyone is really nice. They are not scared to go get their teeth looked atEmma 8 years old " the only thing scary is his name. Dr.Payne, but he is really nice and it don't hurt"

Emma McCollough - 29/03/2017


Review - Was very pleased with everything

Kerry Thomas - 27/03/2017


my visit - very thorough, friendly and quick.

Phillip Osbun - 27/03/2017


Happy - Jill did an excellent job

Merle Delagrange - 22/03/2017


Facebook - Thank You for doing just what I wanted, without a bunch of double talk. Everyone was pleasant and professional. The facilities are beautiful.

Joanne Creager - 16/03/2017


Dental Appt - Appreciate the extra effort to get me in right away.

Mark Thiele - 14/03/2017


Cleaning - My new hygienist was very pleasant and did a nice job.See you in six months.

David Peverly - 9/03/2017


Highly competent dentist - Very easy site to navigate. Dr Payne and his staff are very accommodating and friendly people. I would highly recommend Dr Payne for anyone looking for a highly competent dentist.

Gary Presley - 9/03/2017


Pleasant visit - Very pleasant experience very polite cleaning professional was very relaxed

Brett Long - 8/03/2017


Dr Payne and his staff are very accommodating and friendly. I would highly recommend Dr Payne for anyone looking for a highly competent dentist.

Gary Presley - 6/03/2017


dental check up - Well done. Good experience.

Carolyn Shelton - 2/03/2017


I love coming here. 6 months goes by and they always remember what is going on in your life. Larry is always positive which makes the staff positive. Great place

Richandkelly Brock - 2/03/2017


last visit - Everything was great

William Schlosser - 28/02/2017


last visit - Love them and the environment!

T Gerke - 14/02/2017


last visit - My family has been going to Dr. Payne for around 15 years. He is very professional and kind man. He has great patience with children. We love the staff and the environment. Very calming and peaceful.

Rita A. - 9/02/2017


last visit - My family has been going to Dr. Payne for around 15 years. He is very professional and kind man. He has great patience with children. We love the staff and the environment. Very calming and peaceful.

Rita A. - 9/02/2017


fillings - I recently had two fillings done. They made me feel very comfortable & did a great job. I have had no problems.

Deborah Akin - 08/02/2017


Although I dealt with a new set of staff this appointment I felt quite easy. Hygienist was pleasant and thorough. Dr. Payne is always a delight....

Deborah Kaiser - 08/02/2017


Have been taking my kids here for two years now and they are so friendly always kind . Dr.Payne did a amazing job reconstructing my son's tooth so he could smile for the first time with out being embarrassed. My kids love coming to this office always a great experience never scary.

Ashley Jesse Wren - 07/02/2017


Doc Larry and all of his Gals - Everyone is always nice and very informative. It's always a pleasant experience.

Tammy Clifton - 23/01/2017


Great customer service -Have been taking my kids here for two years now and they are so friendly always kind . Dr.Payne did a amazing job reconstructing my son's tooth so he could smile for the first time with out being embarrassed. My kids love coming to this office always a great experience never scary.

Anonymous - 18/01/2017


Professionally Personal - I have always been proud to call Dr. Payne MY dentist.

Sheridan Aleman - 12/01/2017


Professional & Friendly - Dr. Payne and his staff are always extremely friendly and professional at each of my visits.

Amanda Culler - 12/01/2017


Love - Always always always love my dental visits. I have gone to Dr. Payne since my kindergarten checkup. I drive over an got to still make my appointments, that is dedication!

Stephanie Geise - 6/01/2017