2016 Reviews

Emergency- Was very satisfied that I was able to get in on a short notice

Mike Johnson - 31/12/2016


Pain free- Happy

Ruth Delagrange - 21/12/2016


12.14.16 visit- Efficient, quick, and easy. Good people.

Tyler Ruegsegger - 16/12/2016


Cleaning- Was on time. Friendly and out before 5. Very happy this time.

Jason Fry - 15/12/2016


Service-Dr Fixed a chipped front tooth. It looks very good. Will call when other services are needed. Price a little high for a senior citizen depending on a small SS check.

Bonnie Miller - 9/12/2016


Patient - A+ Doctor and staff!

Lynn Diehm - 9/12/2016


Best tooth care available - Love this place. I am treated like family and everyone knows my name. Dr. Payne is well versed in all phases of dentistry and can do unbelievable work at more than fair prices.

John Jones - 9/12/2016


Dr. Payne - Dr. Payne & his staff are terrific-very caring & professional. They put forth a true team effort in the care of their patients. Time is taken to discuss & explain any questions or concerns.Always a positive experience at Dr. Payne's office!

Lisa Collins - 1/12/2016


My first visit - My visit was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and made me feel welcome. Even liked the layout of the facility.

Timothy Glenn - 21/11/2016


Excellent service - Lilly received excellent care while she was there yesterday. They got all of her services finished quickly and made it so w didn't have to come back at a later time

Lilly Ball - 15/11/2016


Six Month Cleaning and Check-up - I've only had one dentist since I started going to a dentist and I liked him very much. This visit was the first time for me to try a new dentist. My dental technician was very skilled and thorough, but also very freindly. She made me feel comfotable and relaxed the whole time. Dr. Payne was also very nice and they both were helpful with suggestions on how to take care of my teeth best. Very happy that my parents chose Dr. Payne as my new dentist.

John Gurtner - 11/11/2016


You guys rock !!! -Your entire staff is awesome !!! 1st class in every way !!!

Christopher Mays - 29/10/2016


Staff and experience -Awesome staff and excellent care. Keep up the great work.

Patricia Schuller - 26/10/2016


Very Professional, yet treated like family. - My first visit to Waterloo Family Dentistry was a very positive experience. Starting with receiving necessary paperwork by email so I had it completed when I arrived until the time I walked out the door, I felt like my time was very important to them. I had very brief waits and was greeted with smiles and friendly conversation by everyone. And the work was very professional and well done!

David Gurtner - 19/10/2016


Excellent staff. - I have been going to Dr. Payne's office for 20 years and have always had a wonderful experience. The staff is always friendly, professional and does a great job.

Kristina Comment - 16/10/2016


great experience - excellent!!

Rachael Oettel - 14/10/2016


Great Job!!!!! - Great people and great service. Glad to have Dr. Payne as my Dentist.

Larry Holmes - 11/10/2016


9/4 FIRST VISIT - Freindly and excellent service.I think my whole family will be glad we made the switch to Dr. Payne for our local Dentist.

Nancy Gurtner - 5/10/2016


Great!!!!! Best dentist I've had - Everyone is extremely nice and the Dr is very good at explaining things so that you fully understand what is going on in your mouth. It is the best dentist I've ever had. (I've had a lot) they are just excellent.

Emily Wauters - 4/10/2016


Awesome - Sara , cleaned my teeth and did a great job. Be back.....

Phyllis Sattison - 14/09/2016


5 star - Very good

Arthur Newcomer - 9/09/2016


Dentist - Mr. Payne and staff are top notch , never a bad experience. I would highly recommend for any of your needs.

Bruce Jordan - 3/09/2016


Excellent!!! - Recently broke a tooth and though I was not in any pain the staff got me in as quickly as possible.I have always found the staff very courteous and efficient and they really put me at ease. They always take the time to answer my questions.I have been going to Dr Payne for several years and wiould highly recommend him just from my own experiences. Thank you.

Anonymous - 31/08/2016


Excellent - Excellent

Collin Reynolds - 24/08/2016


i am not sure what to title it! - ok-i guess

John K Greenamyer - 16/08/2016


A trip to the dentist is nothing to dread -I have always enjoyed a visit to the dentist as long as it was Dr. Payne. I'll never forget the tear that came down his face when he heard that my father-in-law had died.I feel comfortable and confident when I am in his care. Over the years we have recommended him to family and friends and are excited when they begin to go to him also. Carrie has always been a delight as well as a worker on our behalf. Her enthusiam for trains makes it easy to take our grandson to our appointments when it is our time to babysit. Sarah has worked with me for many years now. I think she does an excellent job and makes teeth cleaning almost something to look forward to.I love the Christian music that fills the rooms. It is comforting to hear.A great team.

Connie Greenamyer - 16/08/2016


Ruth - Thank for a great job pleasent environment

Ruth Delagrange - 16/08/2016


Great Experince -All of the staff were friendly and professional. Xray machine was new technology and instantly provided a perfect view of my tooth issues. Facility offers great views of surrounding gardens. Dr. Payne and his assistant made sure I was comfortable throughout my tooth extraction. Services were reasonably priced. I would recommend this dentist to all.

William Cassady - 17/08/2016


Great Experince - Dr Larry Payne is a highly skilled easy going Dentist. The staff were all friendly and professional. New Xray machine offered instant view of my tooth issue. I was comfortable throughout my tooth extraction. Services were reasonably priced. I highly recomend this Dentist.

Bill C. - 17/08/2016


Ruth - Thank for a great job pleasent environment

Ruth Delagrange - 16/08/2016


4pm appointment - I arrived at 3:37pm. My appointment was at 4pm. But didn't get seen until 4:22pm. But it's ok. I totally understand.

Jason Fry - 11/08/2016


8-9-16 - Everything went well

Phil Allison - 10/08/2016


teeth cleaning -very, very good.

Kent Stapleton - 5/08/2016


Thought Dr Pain was great - This was my first cleaning ever in 41 years I expected my teeth to be bright white was a tad disappointed in that respect. And all the grit left in my teeth was bothersome. But love the apptment reminders vi email and confirming. And Dr explained things well and was very nice.

Anonymous - 5/08/2016


Comparing - My previous dentist office I liked the hygienist part more because my teeth were always beautifully white. However I liked Dr Pain more than my previous dentist due to his explaining things better. I have a follow up will report back

Anonymous - 5/08/2016


Consistent, Thorough, and Pleasant - Kathy was my hygienist and did her usual wonderful job of teeth cleaning. We arrived right on time and our wait time in the lobby was all of 30 seconds.

Kerry Staller - 29/07/2016


6 month check-up - Excellent! No complaints.

Marianne Snyder - 29/07/2016


office visit - everbody was excellent 5 stars

Jim Sutton - 28/07/2016


Awesome - You guys treated very well and was very helpful in giving me advice and a referral. Thanks so much

Kimberly Northouse - 27/07/2016


Routine Cleaning - Very welcoming staff, great scheduling hours, minimal wait time. I like there is no "product pushing"- a very professional office along with the small-town touch. Dr. Payne and his assistants take time to listen to and address any concerns/questions. I am always pleased with my "dental experience".

Lisa Collins - 21/07/2016


my appointment - My appointment was great. Everyone is always very helpful.

Carol Grogg - 21/07/2016


Excellent care and customer service. - Dr. Payne and staff are great!

Marvin Smith - 8/07/2016


Quick service - My son chipped his tooth pretty bad and it was repaired quickly. Dr. Payne and his team made sure to make him comfortable during the repair. They were very informative and truly care for their patients!

Hunter Whitted - 7/07/2016


Great Experience - Grace enjoyed her cleaning very much. Because she is only 4, she has not had many experiences with having her teeth cleaned, but Tiffany made her feel totally comfortable from start to finish.

Grace Goodman - 2/07/2016


Excellent staff and care! - I felt very comfortable and relaxed. The staff took the time to explain a few things to me that I didnt understand. I really enjoyed my experience!

Zariah Coffelt - 1/07/2016


5 stars - Awesome!!!

Jennifer Sleeper - 1/07/2016


Excellent experience! - Every time I have been in, the entire staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and this time was no exception. No complaints here! :)

Americia Goodman - 29/06/2016


very nice place - Would recomend to anyone.

Douglas Dotson - 15/06/2016


Dr. Payne is not a pain :) - Love this place! Everyone is so friendly, from the receptionist, hygienist, to the Dentist. My family has gone to Dr. Payne over 15 years. Never had a problem. Great place!

Rita Augustin - 9/06/2016


6/2/16 Appointment - Everything was as always very courteous, friendly, & professional.

Dan Braun - 6/06/2016


Caring Care - Always prompt, caring, professional and thorough care thru out the office! Great job...

Anonymous - 3/06/2016


Excellent - As always Sarah was awesome. Everyone I have contact with make the experience as comfortable as possible. Great place to go.

Brenda Knott - 2/06/2016


Professional, fast, and friendly - no hassle billing, dental assistants are friendly and knowledgeable, and Dr. Payne finds and fixes what needs fixed. You can trust that there is no bogus work being pushed, unlike other places.

Anonymous - 31/05/2016


Normal Cleaning - I had a very normal cleaning! My hygienist was very personable and always remembers details from my last visit!

Lindsay Fugate - 21/05/2016


Absolutely loved! - It was my sons very first dentist apt and he loved Tiffany! She did such an amazing job with him. I am so happy we found Dr Paynes office and are now patients of his!

Blake Merriman - 18/05/2016


Great service for my smile! - Thank you for fast friendly care of my teeth. It is alwaysa pleasure having Sarah and Dr. Payne in control of my oral health:)

Kenneth Drew - 18/05/2016


Semi-annual visit - ThI can't say that I enjoy going to the dentist but it sure makes it less stressing to have Dr. Payne and his group taking care of you. Thanks to the group and see you in about 6 mos.

Tom Weaver - 10/05/2016


Great experience - I had a great experience. Everyone was so professional and that made it so easy. Every thing is going good and it feels so natural at this time. Thanks to all of you for making this experience a plesent one.

Kent Stapleton - 5/05/2016


Routine cleaning - I've been going to Dr. Larry Payne for 20 years now. The staff is always very friendly very helpful even when I've had to reschedule appointments. I would highly recommend Dr. Payne and his staff for all of your dental needs

Christopher Miller - 4/05/2016


I went to Larry for an emergency infection that my other dentists wouldn't work with me on. They were able to help me get care credit and their wok was affordable. The woman at the frony are extremely nice and explained everything clearly. Everything from the time u walk in, to leaving, it's like meeting with friends. The nurses explained the process for each procedure and even let me see the tooth now and then as they created a cap! It was really neat! I drive an hour to get here, and it's worth every mile. I can't thank them enough for taking my pain away and making what could have been horrible, a pleasant experence. I would recommend this dentist again and again!

Lanetta Mays - 27/04/2016


extractions, upper and lower dentures - What would be the cost

Olivia Reyes - 3/03/2016


extractions, upper and lower dentures - I cannot say enough about this dentist, , let me tell you have have been to many i do not trust them they have caused me severe pain, but then one day i got a bad horrific tooth pain , so my husband called doctor Payne , well he could n;t reach his office we did n;t know he was out on Friday so we call his home phone, we got this answer Hello you have reached the house of pain, please leave your name and number, i started crying told my husband i am not going to him that just not right, my husband started lol , then he called back Dr Payne answered the phone he said oh , we have an exchange student and my son, well then i deiced to go in not trusting, And i tell you Dr Payne doesn't even fit his name, he has great patient side manners was real gentle and took his time to fix a cavity broken tooth that it had let go because of expenses, i found Dr Payne with no pain, and then i began to let him work on my whole other teeth, he is very gentle very sweet, then his work staff is sweet, very wonderful dentist best i have ever been to and i have been to over 10 different dentist

Ann smith - 18/01/2015